Medical Committee

We are indebted to our volunteer Medical Committee, who give their time and expertise speaking at conferences, writing articles and working with staff and volunteers to provide support to the pituitary community.

Medical Committee members

  • Professor John Newell-Price, Chairman (Royal Hallamshire Hospital, Sheffield)
  • Dr Stephanie Baldeweg, Vice Chairman (University College London Hospital)
  • Andy Baines (Advanced Paramedic, North West Ambulance Service, Cheshire & Merseyside Area)
  • Professor Stephen Ball (Royal Victoria Infirmary, Newcastle)
  • Dr Christina Daousi (Aintree University Hospital, Liverpool)
  • Professor William Ledger (Senior Fertility Specialist & Gynaecologist with IVF Australia, University of New South Wales, Sydney, Australia) 
  • Dr Jonathan Pinkney (Royal Cornwall Hospital, Truro)
  • Mr Michael Powell (National Hospital for Neurology & Neurosurgery, London)
  • Professor John Wass (Churchill Hospital, Oxford)
  • Professor Peter Hindmarsh (GOSH, London)
  • Mrs Alison Milne (Endocrine Specialist Nurse, Aberdeen Royal Infirmary)
  • Dr Sue Jackson (Independent Chartered Psychologist)
  • Dr Anna Crown (Consultant Endocrinologist, Royal Sussex County Hospital) 
  • Mr Saurabh Sinha (Adult and Paediatric Pituitary Surgeon, Sheffield Children’s Hospital and Royal Hallamshire Hospital)
  • Dr Indi Banerjee (Paediatric Endocrinologist, Royal Manchester Children's Hospital)
  • Dr Robert Murray (Consultant Endocrinologist, Leeds Royal Infirmary)
  • Dr Niki Karavitaki (Consultant Endocrinologist, Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham) 
  • Sherwin Criseno (Specialist Endocrine Nurse, Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham) 
  • Pauline Whittingham (Specialist Endocrine Nurse, The Pituitary Foundation)
  • Dr Sofia Llahana (Consultant Nurse, UCLH)
  • Mr Omar Pathmanaban (Pituitary Surgeon, Greater Manchester Neurosciences Centre)
  • Fiona Cains (Pituitary Surgery Specialist Nurse, Greater Manchester Neurosciences Centre)
  • Dr Alex Stilwell (Anaesthetic Registrar, Queen Elizabeth Hospital London)